clubskruto.blogg.se

Lords of the fallen magic
Lords of the fallen magic











lords of the fallen magic

Tried a 1 handed axe once, maybe it was that weapon in particular but swinging a 75% speed weapon was unbearably slow.A gaming sub free from the hype and oversaturation of current releases, catering to gamers who wait at least 12 months after release to play a game. Didn't stagger enough for my taste though. I think the speed of the one handed hammer weapons can be totally workable, though I did use a staff at one point and that looked really cool to swing. Using a 1 handed Faith hammer called Pain as a Cleric.

lords of the fallen magic lords of the fallen magic lords of the fallen magic

Seems to charge faster in combat but that may just be me getting distracted rather than any sort of legit mechanic. Recharges over time, I don't think you can boost it with anything other than consumables, which aren't too common so far. Also for those with questions about magic, it's basically a mana bar that's shared between your chosen classes 3 spells and your ranged attacks. Haven't found much use for anything other than projectile mode yet though, can't seem to hit anything with the shotgun mode and the area blast just takes too long to charge in combat with a group. Helps immensely in getting through armor, especially dudes with gigantic shields. I'm a couple hours in (at the Worshipper) and I've found the gauntlet to be really quite useful, once I got a handle on the button combination to switch between it and the sword/shield. Been using The Butcher, before that I had some kind of great axe or I used the first boss's sword (pestilence or persistance or something.) It's cool that you can switch armor and weapons with ease. I went big tank in this one for a change, though after not very long I got a bit tired of my super slow weapons and switched to a slightly faster axe. I always play either rogue/assassin/thief types or mage/wizard/sorceress types. Even the Cleric needs to get in close, being the medium armor class. It also seems to be the ONLY ranged weapon. It uses a ton of MP, so the cleric will have an advantage there later game, I guess. I've heard you get flamethrower types, gauntlets that cause status effects, etc. You start with a projectile, grenade and area blast gauntlet. My understanding is that later in the game the gauntlet can be either modified or maybe you find other gauntlets. You get your 4 or 5 basic spells and a gauntlet. I think the Cleric just starts off with a bit of an advantage on the mana pool, not sure if he uses less mana or regenerates faster, etc. The Cleric is the most magical, though all three classes have magic. I'm still pretty early on, but I don't think magic is a huge focus in the game. I still haven't got the game, but when i do, i plan to mostly focus on magic, how does magic work in this game ? didn't see much talk regarding that topic, is there a mana bar ?













Lords of the fallen magic